Anveo Setup

In the Anveo Setup of the Anveo Client Suite all basic settings can be done, which are necessary for operation.

License

The License tab card displays all of the parameters of the Anveo Client Suite version installed and the license information.

The installed Anveo Client Suite license key is displayed in the setup and can be reset there. To do this, copy the new key into the field Load new license and select in functions Set License. The license is checked using the Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2015 license serial number used in Dynamics Web Service along with other parameters. A new license key is required when one of these values is changed.

An invalid license key leads to an immediate logging-out of the active Anveo Users until a valid license has been loaded or the valid values have been re-entered.

Admin

User Devices Over Limit Action

If you are using an Anveo license that is limited to a certain number of devices per user, you may use this property to define the behavior of too many devices per user. For live systems, you should always set Reject New Devices to make sure no Anveo User Device will be deleted automatically. Instead, manually delete unused devices in Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2015 after making sure this device is not used any more and the device has no oustanding data for synchronization. For test and development systems you may set this property to Delete Oldest Device.


Configuration

You can install an automatic locking and unlocking of Anveo Pages in the Anveo Client Suite setup on tab Configuration. This can be helpful if you have more than one person responsible for setting up Anveo Pages. By activating Auto Lock Anveo Page on unpublish the current user locks the Anveo Page automatically by unpublishing it. Activating Auto Unlock Anveo Page on publish unlocks the Anveo Page automatically on publishing.


Replicate Anveo Users

Using the function Replicate Anveo Users you can order the Anveo Web Store to replicate all Anveo User, with the result that all in Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2015 established Anveo User are synchronous with the Anveo Web Store again. Replication is done usually automatically in the background when a Anveo User logs in for the first time. This function should be executed after restarting the Anveo Web Store, especially when you have a great amount of web users (approx. more than 1000).