Anveo Web Portal / Add Anveo Users / Access Rights

Access Rights

Similar to Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2016 standard, a user/role model exists in Anveo Client Suite to manage access rights. Roles for clustering rights as well as individual special rights for a given user can be assigned to a client user.

The Anveo Client Suite rights system is an additive rights system. Each right you assign to a user explicitly specifies what that user is allowed to do. A user’s effective rights (= the sum total of all rights) results from the sum of all role rights plus the sum of all rights specific to that user. You can view a user’s effective rights following synchronization under .

The Anveo Client Suite rights system only restricts tables which can be read or edited directly via Anveo Pages. Data activated via C/AL code in triggers, reports or other functions in Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2016 may possibly 26 Version 8 obtain indirect access to further data and are restricted merely by the user’s rights belonging to an user of IIS in the Web Service of Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2016.

Synchronizing access rights

The access rights for each Anveo User must be resynchronized following an allocation of roles to a Anveo User or after modifying role properties. The rights resulting from the roles are then entered into the Web User Access Control.

Read security filters

Security filters can be defined per table that regulate read access so that a user can only view selected records in a table. For instance, a typical application scenario is a sales person who is only supposed to be able to view their own quotes and orders. This is enacted in the Anveo Web Portal via dynamic filters in the codeunit ACF Events, function ReadSecurityFilter.

The filters are checked only when reading records. A check during editing and inserting can be performed manually in the OnValidate, OnInsert and OnModify triggers.

Anveo Page Visibility

The visibility of Anveo Pages in clients depends on the respective user’s rights. You can only open a Anveo Page when it is provided by the Anveo Client Suite. That occurs only when you possess read rights for all the tables existing on that Anveo Page. This way users are unable to view data and Anveo Pages when they have no access rights to them. In addition – and unlike Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2016 – the main menu automatically adjusts to those Anveo Pages which can be activated. In other words, the user sees only those menu entries that refer to Anveo Pages that the user can actually activate.