Anveo Web Portal / Add Anveo Users / Anveo User Properties

Anveo User Properties

You can create new users on Anveo User page on the main menu in Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2016. You can specify a language and a main menu for each user, and you can also see if the user account is active at the moment.

On the Anveo User card, you can set the following properties and settings:

Anveo User

The field Anveo User is the unique identifier of the Anveo User and also the login name. This value must be unique.

User Name

In the field User Name the user’s full name can be deposited.

User Language

The Anveo User can be assigned to a language using the field User Language.

Expiration Date

In the field Expiration Date you can specify the date until when the user account may be used. After the expiry of the date, the Anveo User is invalid and cannot log on to any client.

Password

In the field Password you can define a new password for the Anveo User.

You can define a rule for the password complexity in Anveo Client Suite Setup, field Password Requirements using a regular expression. For an easy set-up, you can select a regular expression template. The rule will not apply on Login Type – Windows User – use the Active Directory rules instead.

Locked until

In the field Locked until you can specify a date until when the Anveo User is locked. A user can be automatically locked by you or by one of the clients, if in the configuration, the automatic lock after login failed attempts is activated (for details see installation instructions). For the user manual unlock, you can either clear the contents of the field or via the function User > Unlock.

Relation Type

You have the option to assign a type to an Anveo User to allow a restrictive view of the data in the database. So you can assign an Anveo User using the field Relation Type to type Customer or Sales Person, who may see only their own records.

Relation Code

Depending on the chosen Relation Type you can define in the field Relation Code the code of the corresponding type. For example, Relation Type = Customer and Relation Code = 10000 the Anveo User will be logged in the client as customer having the number 10000 (find further info here).

Anveo User Protocol Level

The Anveo User Protocol Level activates a simple log of user activities like log-in and log-out. Find further info below.

Logging Level

The Logging Level activates the detailed, technical log for the respective Anveo User. It enables the logging of all user activities in text files. This allows you to track errors. The files will be stored in the folder defined in Logging Folder property of the Anveo Client Suite Setup. If you want to get a complete log of all activities, you also have to activate Server Logging in Anveo Client Suite Setup.

Recommended setting of this field for understanding the process of incoming data in Anveo’s Events Codeunit is Development. In case of errors set it to Debug. These text files help you understanding misconfigurations. If you need support, please provide these files.

This setting requires a lot of system resources. Use it for development and troubleshooting only.

On the functions on the list of Anveo Users you can export selected Anveo Users as an XML file or import any. Note that when you perform an import of Anveo Users and these already exist in the database, they will be completely overwritten.

Web Portal Tab 

You can define in the tab Web Portal Tab a direct login for an Anveo User. Before using the direct login it has to be set up in the Anveo Client Suite Setup (see subsection 7.1.4). If the setup is complete, you can create a link via the function Create Direct Login URL on the , with which a user can log in directly. You can additional enter a company for that user in the field Company. Activating Kiosk Mode removes the main menu for a user. Please note that with activated Kiosk Mode you have to open at least one Anveo Page for that user, otherwise the login will be useless.

Anveo User Protocol

The menu item Anveo User Protocol exists on the Anveo Client Suite main menu in Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2016 in order to be able to reconstruct when a user logs in and out within Anveo Client Suite using a client. Here you have the opportunity to see what and when actions have been carried out by a user and which company the user has used. In the button functions you can delete old and no longer relevant existing protocols.

Performance / Security groups

In the tab Groups you can assign an Anveo User to a performance or security group, if you have set up and use them. For details, please check out the installation instructions.